Log in
Ohio School Counselor Accountability Report (OSCAR)

The Ohio School Counselor Association has spent multiple years developing a visually stimulating report to allow school counselors to highlight all of the amazing work in their schools, and it will all fit on the front and back of a standard size piece of paper! OSCA is proud to announce the advent of the Ohio School Counselor Accountability Report (OSCAR).

OSCAR Development Manual
In this manual, you will not only find helpful tips on how to create your own OSCAR, but also a rubric to ensure you include all necessary parts, a template to help streamline your OSCAR creation, a YouTube video to explain how to use the template and much more! Please click on the link below to learn more about this amazing advocacy tool!

  • PDF Version (Please note that the PDF version is not editable but may provide easier viewing on mobile devices and tablets.)

OSCAR Submission Details

OSCAR submissions will be accepted and reviewed one time during the year, with a due date of April 30. If you wish for your OSCAR to be previewed for corrections (before final submission), please submit no later than March 30. After the OSCAR committee has approved your report, you will have the opportunity to be recognized at the All Ohio Counselors Conference and your document will receive an official OSCAR designation. If your OSCAR does not have all of the recommended details, you will receive feedback and recommendations for revision. All submissions must be uploaded to http://ohio.schoolcounselorawards.org/scoy/ under Other Awards.

OSCAR 2018 Winners

Elementary School

  • Julie Ford Taylor, Oregon City Schools

Middle School

  • Eileen MGarvey, Pickerington Local Schools

High School 

  • Courtney Lichtenauer, Licking Valley Schools

Other Useful Resources

Thank You OSCAR
Committee Members!

OSCA would like to thank the following individuals for their efforts in helping create the OSCAR.

Christine Bhat
Susie Boggs
Jen Clark
Jim Collins
Sarah Collins
Deb Gray
Kristine Kunkle
Darlene Mack
Eileen McGarvey
Vicki Noll
Kris Owen
Josh Packard
Angel Rhodes
Suzanne Robertson
Amy Spriggs
Kenneth Stocker
Sara Williams
A huge thank you to Bob Tyra and Jan Tkacyzk, creators of SPARC, for their inspiration and guidance during the OSCAR creation!

Ohio School Counselor Association / osca@ohioschoolcounselor.org / (614) 401-4642 (Messaging Service) / PO Box 1445, Dublin, OH 43017

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software